Title III


Purpose of Title III – The purpose of Title III is to ensure that limited English proficient students develop English proficiency and meet the same academic content and academic achievement standards that all students are expected to meet. Districts must use these funds to implement language instruction educational programs that carry out activities that use approaches based on scientific research. Each district serving ELs is responsible for implementing instructional programs that lead ELs to meet annual measurable achievement objectives and make adequate yearly progress.

The ESEA defines the term “limited English proficient” (LEP) in part as students “…whose difficulties in speaking, reading, writing, or understanding the English language may be sufficient to deny the individual the ability to meet the State’s proficient level of achievement on State assessments…” (ESEA section 9101(25).) • In Oregon, English learner is used instead of LEP.

 

2020-21 Oregon English Language Learner Report

The Oregon English Language Learners Report is an annual publication required by law (ORS 327.016), which reports on financial information for English language learner programs, the objectives and needs of students eligible for and enrolled in an English language learner program, as well as provides information on the demographics of students in English language learner programs in each school district. In addition, this report provides a tool that makes data on English language learners accessible to researchers, media, students, and parents.

2020-2021 Oregon English Language Learners Report

Aprendices del idioma ingles en Oregon Reporte anual 2020-2021

For additional information, please contact the State & Federal Programs Coordinator, Lynn Rupp at lynn.rupp@district6.org, or 541-494-6200 or visit the Oregon Department of Education’s Title III website. 

Central Point School District 6 provides a parent liaison for our ELD families.  Damaris Remigio can be contacted at damaris.remigio@district6.org.

SCHOOL ELD TEACHER EMAIL SCHOOL PHONE
Central Point Elementary Tricia Black tricia.black@district6.org 541-494-6500
Jewett Elementary

Emily Duarte

Laura MacLellan

emily.duarte@district6.org

laura.maclellan@distric6.org

541-494-6700
Mae Richardson Elementary Laura MacLellan laura.maclellan@distric6.org 541-494-6600
Patrick Elementary Jennifer Marshall jennifer.marshall@district6.org 541-494-6840
Sams Valley Elementary Martha Ward martha.ward@district6.org 541-494-6870
Hanby Middle School

Alessandro Broido

Tracey Coffman

allesandro.broido@district6.org

tracey.coffman@district6.org

541-494-6800
Scenic Middle School Tracey Coffman tracey.coffman@district6.org 541-494-6400
Crater Campus Sharon Bruce sharon.bruce@district6.org 541-494-6300